Diary of a.. Pre-service Teacher

Today I taught my first lesson over Skype!
I taught a reading lesson about “point of view.” The students had some prior knowledge of what this means so the lesson went pretty smoothly.

However I ran into a few challenges with technology! The video began freeZing and the sound cutting out! As well, I struggled to hear the students answers unless they came right up to the computer. All in all, it was a fun experience and I think the students all learnt something!

For an assessment the students are going to write their own “diary of a…” Story from the point of view of any animal they’d like, and post this on their individual blogs for me to read!
I’m so excited to read what they have to write and see if they learned what I had aimed at teaching them! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Diary of a.. Pre-service Teacher

  1. Its wonderful that you can read their blog posts after the lesson, to see what you’ve been able to teach them! I’m glad the pros of the online lesson outweighed the technical difficulties.

Leave a comment