1 More Week!

Hey all!

I know I haven’t been great at keeping up with blogging the past week, but I have had a crazy week!

I’m sure everyone is getting excited, because most of us 4th years have one more week until we are DONE!

However, I wish this last week wasn’t going to be as jam packed as it is and I’d have a little bit of time to enjoy it!

With the final projects in this class, as well as final presentations, projects, and papers, I swear everything is due on the last day of classes! Ahhhh!

However, to lighten my stress a little bit, I can happily say that I have accepted a Kindergarten Position in Kipling starting May 7th and running until the current teacher comes back from maternity leave!

I am so excited to finally be doing what I have worked the last four years to achieve! I can’t believe its real! 

I am incredibly nervous, as I’ve never taught Kindergarten before and am more geared towards grade 4, so if anybody has any resources or advice I would greatly appreciate it! 🙂

Also, I will finally completing my interview with my mentor tomorrow, so keep your eyes open for that! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “1 More Week!

  1. I totally agree with you, this last week has been absolute chaos! We are almost there though! Congrats on the new job though, that is super exciting that you don’t have to worry about that in these last few weeks. Good luck with everything and keep your blog updated so we can see what you and those little kindergartner’s are up to!
    Linds

  2. Hey Chelsea,
    First of all congratulations on your job- how exciting! I am sure you will do great. I am also feeling the strain of getting everything done in the last week, all the best to you,
    Sam

Leave a Reply

