Don’t Blink

Well University is done, I am moved back home and I am off to start teaching Kindergarten in less than two weeks.

I can’t believe how much everything has changed, and how fast it has all happened!

I recently met 1 of the 2 kindergarten classes I will be teaching and talked with the classroom teacher whose room I will be taking over during her maternity leave. 

I am somewhat overwhelmed with all of the information, and advice I had to take in that day! I was not sure what to expect accepting a position that starts in May, however many people had mentioned how I would be just given the plans and it will be all more or less done for me. 

However, I am to choose my own themes and plan my own lessons and with this position starting in two weeks am going into panic mode, and spending countless hours on Pinterest looking for ideas!

I will be sure to keep my blog updated with photographs and posts about my experience!

If you have any resources/blogs to follow/people to add to my pln that may support me in this adventure please share!

Thanks! 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

