T-22 days

Hey everyone!

I apologize for being MIA the last little while.

Reading Dean’s post I realized how badly I need to get better at keeping up with blogging!

Blogging is something I would like to use for communication with parents, professional development, and as a way to enhance my students learning. It just seems that right now, with so much going on I am having a really hard time keeping up with it!

I, like the majority of 4th year students have been busy with job applications, interviews, and other stresses that life has thrown in the mix. I am once again fighting a nasty cold and feeling like this semester has knocked me down.

There is 22 days left until classes are officially over. Can you believe it? Hello real world! 

My goal is in these last few weeks to post as much as possible and connect with others as often as possible.

I hope to keep my blog active, and keep expanding my PLN as I go out into the teaching field.

This Friday I get the chance to teach a reading lesson over Skype for my mentorship. I am teaching about point of view. I was planning on using the Diary of a…   books to teach this lesson. Does anybody else have other suggestions of books for this topic?

 

4 thoughts on “T-22 days

  1. I also need to work on keeping up with my blog! It’s hard with so much going on in life, but I think if we just make it part of our daily or weekly routine, we will eventually become pros! Thanks for sharing Chelsea 🙂

    • I definitely agree! It has to become a part of our routine for it to stick. Having the apps on my phone has made it easier, but I think I need to set a specific amount of time aside specifically to blog or it won’t happen. Thanks for the comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

